Sponsored Links
News & Updates

List of Universities that Accept Second Choice

When filling out your JAMB form, the question of whether you can select more than one federal university as your choice is a common concern among students. This article aims to clarify this confusion and provide a comprehensive list of universities that accept second choice admissions.

Can I Select more than One University in my JAMB?

JAMB allows candidates to choose up to four institutions during registration, including universities, polytechnics, or colleges of education. The order of preference typically involves a state university as the first choice, a federal university as the second choice, and polytechnics or colleges of education subsequently.

List of Universities that Accept Second Choice:

Several federal universities in Nigeria consider applicants who didn’t select them as their first choice. These institutions include:

  1. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  2. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)
  3. Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA)
  4. University of Abuja (UNIABUJA)
  5. Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO)
  6. University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  7. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE)
  8. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  9. Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE)
  10. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU)


Facing rejection from your first-choice institution can be disheartening, but having a second choice opens up new possibilities. It’s crucial to note that although these universities accept second-choice applications, admission is not guaranteed. Federal universities as second choices may pose a higher risk due to the intense competition from students who selected them as their first choice.

Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button